Recent Searches
Clear

Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour

star-3.58 Reviews
|
Atlanta, United States
Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour

From $79.99

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Gratuities
No entry into Tyler Perry's Studios - we visit outside of studio only

Departure Point

327 Peters St SW, Atlanta, GA 30313, USA

Phipps Plaza is a shopping mall located in the Buckhead district of Atlanta. Meeting point is the Starbucks inside of the Mall. Look for sign that says Great Exploration Tours

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Wear mask at all times during the tour.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Great Exploration Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
8 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 8 reviews
star-5
Funtastic
kawuanhart
, Feb 2020
We really enjoyed the tour. Shelly was very informative and super nice! We would definitely do it again!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi kawuan! Thank you very much for review and taking our Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our tour. Our tour guides are local historians who enjoy what they do. Atlanta is a very exciting place right now for the film and TV industry. We try our best to provide our guest an unforgettable experience tailored to their needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip.
star-2
Not what we expected
ajontaltravel
, Feb 2020
This is the third time I have tried to submit a review the first two times I received a message that there was a problem submitting try back later. The tour was a waste of money a couple of the locations were closed on Sunday so we did not get to go. The trap museum was replaced by Tyler Perry Studios which we were informed the day of and that was a waste of time we were only allowed to take pictures out front and would only go so far. We went to one location which was on the original itinerary. I feel like we should have been notified of changes immediately before date of tour so we could have decided it we still wanted to participate. I would not recommend not sure how it is on a regular tour day we were informed that this was the first time tour was given on a Sunday which was just sad they should have did the proper research to make sure locations were going to be open. We (3 adults) were very disappointed very dissatisfied and wouldn’t purchase another tour it was just a waste of money cheaper to rent a car and go sightseeing on your own.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Greetings ajontaltravel, Thank you very much for submitting your review. We had a great demand to do the tour on Sunday. Unfortunately, Sunday is not a good day because some stores are not open. We have decided not to conduct the tour on that day. Although we can't change your tour experience, our guide tried to accommodate for the closed stores. What you didn't mention in your review our guide replaced those closed stores with other attractions. I was informed by the guide you were very disappointed by the the lunch selection. Our guide also informed us you chose the restaurant, hoping to see Rasheeda Frost. We do not go to the Trap Museum. Not sure why you even mentioned this. Once again our guide explained to your group we removed the Trap Museum from our agenda four months ago. There is no mention of the Trap Museum in our tour details or on our booking confirmation. On the tour details it starts clearly we go to Tyler Perry's Studios. It also says we are not allowed to go inside secured area of the studio. Finally, we pride ourselves on offering a budget friendly tour. You are correct if you want a cheap tour, do exectly what you suggest. Our tour goals are to provide visitors with an experience. We provide guest with guides who are friendly professionals. They are local historian who are very knowledgeable about the city of Atlanta. Additionally, this tour includes lunch. You will not find another tour on TripAdvisor with a lower price which includes lunch. Once again Thank you for booking with us and your review.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour
Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour

star-3.58

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-4.5127

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4.523

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.72

star-577

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.90

star-412

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$36.99

star-51

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-587

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.99

star-5466

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

Explore Similar Things to Do