Recent Searches
Clear

French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans

star-4.517 Reviews
|
New Orleans, United States
French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans
33

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

This haunted excursion around New Orleans takes in the greatest hits of ghosts and vampires alongside lurid New Orleans history, popular culture and architecture, cemetery explorations and, of course, tales of the city's great unsolved mysteries. Popular with families and individuals alike, the tour includes fun commentary during a walk through the French Quarter. As the Cajun expression 'laissz les bon temps rouler' goes, let the good times roll!
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Soak up the atmosphere on a walking tour
  • Step back in time on a history tour
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Professional guide
group tour
Gratuities
Drinks are not included in the price of the tour ticket however they can be purchased

Departure Point

1200 Decatur St, New Orleans, LA 70116, USA

Return Details

French Quarter, New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tickets can not be transferred. No refunds for any reason (including weather in New Orleans or any other location) All sales are final. Please arrive a few minutes prior to departure time. Tours depart at the scheduled time. If guests do not check in Before the tour they can not call & meet at a different location. Late arrivals will not be refunded. We reserve the right to refuse service to guests who show signs of extreme intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund. Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements.Please be aware that @ cut off time for reservations if the minimum numbers are not met the tour will be cancelled & you will be contacted by phone, text, or email up to 1 hour before the tour is scheduled to depart. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternate tour or full refund. We do not offer additional compensation for a customer who feels inconvenienced by the tour being cancelled. Knowing that there is a chance that this tour may be cancelled guests may want to have a back up plan in the event that this tour is cancelled last minute. If a guest agrees to attend the alternate tour all the same terms and conditions apply. Once a guest confirms the new date / time for a tour no refund will be issued if a guest decides to cancel.
  • We reserve the right to cancel or reschedule tours due to inclement weather or any other acts of God. Departure Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions. In the event of this taking place guests will be contacted via phone, text or email.
  • We are not responsible for lost or stolen personal belongings or any injuries sustained due to the old, uneven & dilapidated streets & walkways. Participants are advised not to obstruct the sidewalks or streets during this tour. We accept no responsibility for anything that arises from this or failure to follow any other instructions while on tour.
  • A fee of $60 will be charged for any piece of lost, damaged, or missing piece of paranormal equipment if a guest takes the equipment they will be expected to return it immediately or pay the $60 fee so that it can be replaced immediately. Guests are not allowed to video any portion of the tour. No videos of any narrations given by tour guides will be permitted.
  • This is a walking tour. The duration: 1 - 2 hours it may last longer depending on the wait time inside the bars. Some bars may be busy & if numerous stops are made to busy bars this can delay the tour to a large degree. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Please keep in mind some bars do not allow kids inside. No entry is gained inside locations. Tour is subject to change without notice. This tour is also known as the New Orleans Drunk History Tour. Drinks can be purchased at bars. Drinks are not included in the price of the ticket
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Show Me New Orleans

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by French Quarter Haunted Excursion In New Orleans.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
17 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
star-5
History, Ghosts and Fun
Bethannie_S
, Jul 2021
This this tour was very informative of New Orleans history and haunting past. Our guide was knowledgeable and allowed for stops along the way to get drinks or use the facilities. We were able to see a side of the city that is unknown walking the streets as a tourist.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very informative and fun!
Brittany_S
, Jul 2021
Small group and very knowledgeable tour guide! We enjoyed all of the history that the guide provided!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
One of our favorite parts of the trip!
Brenna_M
, May 2021
Coty Young was an awesome guide. He really represented NOLA. Our teenage kids were fully engaged the whole time. One of them said it was the highlight of the trip. It was fun, educational, funny and interesting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
The worst
RobertH
, Apr 2021
All this tour was was bar stopping and bathroom breaks not more then 3-4 stories NO ONE WEARING MASKS afraid of catching covid from this group of 10 Even tour guide no wearing
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
I would personally be ashamed of myself to say this.... If you had paid any attention you would have noticed that there was a group of hearing impaired people on this tour. Maybe you paid attention and maybe you didn’t but regardless that is what I consider to be the worst. The guests & guide had masks however to communicate they had to pull their masks down. To say you would catch COVID from people who are hearing impaired is so sad. If you are that concerned about covid you should stay home. This tour listing states that drinks can be purchased along the tour route. When you book a public tour it is obvious that other people will be in attendance and if they want to stop and get a drink or use the restroom we do our best to accommodate and keep everyone happy. It sounds like a private tour is something that would fit your particular needs in the future. As for the comment stating that the tour consisted of 3 or 4 stories .... how did you not realize that from the start to the end of this tour there were over ten stops with a duration of two hours. It would be near impossible to only tell three or four stories during this tour. Maybe it was the drinks from the bar stops offered that got ya missing half the tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
We didnt learn anything...
Julie_S
, Mar 2021
We didnt learn anything new see anything that we hadnt walk past earlier that day very disapointed. We didnt even go to all the places we was supposed to go.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Firstly I apologize that you are disappointed. We never want any guest to feel like they didn’t learn anything. Our goal is for everyone to have fun and learn about the city we love so very much. This is a French Quarter tour so if you walked around the area prior to the tour I am sure you saw some of the locations previously. However this tour goes into great detail on the properties it visits and passes by. We have given this tour since 2014 and I have never heard anyone say they didn’t learn anything in fact all the reviews on here were stellar prior to yours. Ten 5 star reviews and one 4 star review written by guests. I personally contact guests randomly and ask them for feedback and this review really blows my mind. It was brought to my attention by the tour guide (who happens to be the co owner of the company) that you wanted him to take you and your husband to see the pyramid tomb in St Louis Cemetery 1. As he explained, the reason he was unable to take you to that particular cemetery is 1. That wasn’t a part of the tour 2. The St Louis Cemetery 1 it isn’t in the French Quarter (this is a French Quarter tour and the description is clear) 3. St Louis Cemetery 1 personally hosts tours during the day only. There are some tour companies that work with the cemetery as it is closed off to the public and they require everyone to go in with a tour guide. You would need to book a tour with the cemetery or company that works for the cemetery. Our company only offers French Quarter tours. Even if my tour guide had taken you out of the French Quarter and walked you to the cemetery it would have been closed! As far as the locations, every location listed on this tour itinerary was on the tour you attended. The tour route actually would make it near impossible for you to miss a location due to where it departs and concludes. If you are referring to St. Louis Cemetery 1 it is not listed on this tour description. From what I see it appears as though you assumed that the cemetery / mass burial ground that the description lists was St Louis Cemetery 1 however that is a different cemetery. We visit the cemetery / mass burial ground that is located in the French Quarter and guests are given a narration that provides history behind it and the surrounding area. Again, I apologize that you didn’t get what you expected. Have a blessed day. Kind Regards- Ashli
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghost tour
Bo_H
, Jun 2020
Cody did a great job keeping our tweens engaged. He was very knowledgeable and informative. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
haunted tour in French quarter
alexandria72986
, Jan 2020
My sister, her husband and I had a blast walking around the French quarter with a small group of strangers listening to spooky stories, random celeb knowledge, and historical information. Our guide was great! I would recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Such a fun tour
Tristan M
, Oct 2019
I really enjoyed this tour! Lots of fun stories and interesting history about the French Quarter. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would 100% recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun and quirky excursion
Happiness53674383428
, Mar 2019
Overall it was a good excursion. It hit the right note and the stops at the various bars was cool, so I had a drink as we walked.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our tour guide Cody was Great! A lot...
christywood2628
, Apr 2018
Our tour guide Cody was Great! A lot of amazing stories of the city and they will stay with us!!! Helpful and really connected with the group! Thank you so much! Definitely a tour/vacation to remember!!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do