Recent Searches
Clear

New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
New Orleans, United States
34

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover New Orleans’ dark side on this haunted history ghost tour. Hear tales of famous hauntings from your local guide, and visit the French Quarter’s most infamous and eerie locations—hotspots for paranormal investigators and historical videographers. By the end, see the Vieux Carré in a different (and profoundly more ominous) light.
  • Haunted history ghost tour in New Orleans
  • Walk around the French Quarter, the oldest neighborhood in New Orleans
  • Visit ghostly sites where ghastly spirits have been documented
  • Enter a haunted bar and be on the lookout for paranormal activity
  • Hear tales of ghoulish goings-on from your expert guide
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Tour
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

723 St Peter, New Orleans, LA 70116, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
As evening sets in, your tour of New Orleans’ spirited sites and haunted history begins. Meet your ghost‐hunter guide in the heart of the French Quarter and steel yourself for a walk through the Vieux Carré (Old Square). Admire the nocturnal nature of the city’s cultural hub, where enchanting nightlife mingles with what lurks in the shadows.

Pass residences of ill‐repute such as the infamous LaLaurie House, where the wicked mistress Madame LaLaurie performed horrifying deeds to slaves, as well as centuries‐old haunted bars and hotels. Enjoy a stop at one of the city's legendary haunted bars, where you can indulge in a drink or two (at your own expense) in the company of fellow travelers and supernatural buffs.

Between stops, hear other creepy stories that have appeared on the History Channel and Discovery Channel. By the end of this chilling tour, understand why New Orleans is often called the most haunted city in America.

Your tour returns to the starting point in the French Quarter.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Rev. Zombie's Voodoo Shop
Escape into the spirited past as your theatrical ghost-hunter guide leads you on a 2-hour haunted history ghost tour – featured on the History Channel and recommended by the Travel Channel as the ‘number one tour in New Orleans’! Tour departs from Reverend Zombie’s Voodoo Shop in the evening.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
French Quarter
follow your guide through the legendary French Quarter, also known as the Vieux Carré, the oldest neighborhood in New Orleans. This eerie, chilling yet fun-filled adventure takes you to several sites of documented hauntings by the region’s ghosts and spirits. See the French Quarter residences in which unbelievable events took place and visit a haunted bar along the way. You’ll get the shivers amid the shadows as you descend into New Orleans’ grim and grisly past, and discover thrilling tales of supernatural activity – try to capture it in a photo if you dare!
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Haunted History Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
493 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 493 reviews
star-5
Had an amazing time
alicia_g
, May 2021
Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. The group we were with was a great group of people. Learned a lot about some of the history in New Orleans
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worst Ghost Tour EVER
Melissa_Z
, May 2021
This was the worse tour I have been on in 8 trips to New Orleans!!! They were 3 groups of people, sent out a few mins apart and our guide was terrible. Mainly talked about how many 911 calls came in to an address, barely spoke about the LaLaurie Mansion history and story except to say Nicolas Cage lost house in foreclosure. There were people in the group telling others better stories about the places we were stopping at!!!! This was the most disappointing tour of our trip!!!! Will ever book with this tour group again!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Melissa. We normally receive glowingly positive reviews on ALL of our guides, so when we receive one such as yours, we take it to heart. If your tour guide was as terrible as you have stated, we would like to know who you had as your guide so that he or she can be better trained. However, you have given us little information to go by. Was your guide male? Female? Do you remember their name? What date and time did you take our tour? Please contact me directly and I will be happy to address your issues. You make call the company line (504) 861-2727 and ask for me directly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No Parking
Ruben_S
, May 2021
Couldn’t find any parking so my entire group missed the entire tour. We are so disappointed. I hope I am able to get my money back.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are sorry that you missed the tour. There are plenty of parking lots around the French Quarter but parking is always expensive and sometimes difficult especially on weekends. We routinely tell people that they would be better off taking an Uber or a taxi from their hotels instead of stressing out and missing a tour. Did you miss one of our walking tours or one of our bus tours?
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Gwydion made it awesome!
Tarah
, Apr 2021
Gwydion was absolutely phenomenal! I would definitely choose them again for another tour. Thank you so much! A++
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Yezzziiirrr!!!!
RedWidFrex
, Apr 2021
Me and my fiancé do a monthly date night. Even though I am from the New Orleans area, I don’t know much about its history or would just like to learn more. My fiancé is into the supernatural and things of that sort. This tour was so good. Our Tour guide, who was an awesome woman with a ton of knives on her belt, was by far the most amazing guide I’ve had and would lone for her to be our guide on all our tours. But we know that can’t happen. LOL We were a little upset to pass another group that was on the same tour, because we heard them talking about a story that our group didn’t hear. So we assumed the other group got to see and hear things that we did not. That was a little upsetting that we did not get all the info the whole entire tour had to offer. But all in all we enjoyed it and would love to hear what we apparently missed!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Slow Walk in French Quarter
S_W
, Apr 2021
I felt the guide was delivering his presentation to much like reading from a script. He did provide some interesting facts.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you felt like his / her presentation was not up to your satisfaction. However, we are pleased that you learned some new and interesting facts. Tour guides are all avid readers regarding the subjects that they speak about.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Tour guide was funny
Donna_S
, Apr 2021
Would of like more history about the French quarter not so much acting... overall did get some info out of it..
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not worth the money
Liz
, Apr 2021
We were unimpressed. Our tour ended after only 1.5 hours which included 20 minute break. Our guide, though nice, didn't seem prepared. Definitely felt we did not get what we paid for. Not scary.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Liz, thanks for your review. Our guides always try and given everyone their money's worth. While most of the reviews we receive are quite positive, when we receive one such as yours we take it to heart. Please let us know who you had as your guide. If he or she needs more training, it would help to know who you had.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Boring and didn’t live up to the description
Cutler_R
, Apr 2021
Our guide “squid” was sweet but very long winded. We booked this tour with excitement and ended with the feeling we left a high school history class. There was nothing haunted about it. We took this tour and similar ones in NOLA before mans they were nothing like this one. If you book the Haunted History tour be sure your guide is NOT “squid”.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your review. I can honestly say yours is the first negative review we have ever had on Squid. She has been giving tours for our company for several years and has received a multitude of rave reviews on her tour presentation. People absolutely LOVE her tours. Obviously, everyone has their own interpretation of a tour guide's delivery and we respect your opinion.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
KerryAnne_S
, Apr 2021
James made the tour enjoyable. He is very knowledgeable about the history of the town. Very pleasant and funny.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 3252_1

Explore Similar Things to Do