Recent Searches
Clear

Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Panama City Beach, United States
Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing
26
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Cruise to Shell Island and search for wild dolphins on a catamaran sailing trip from Panama City Beach. The catamaran’s broad, stable deck makes it a comfortable alternative to smaller boats prone to rocking in the waves, and since it’s stocked with paddle boards, snorkeling gear, and a waterslide, it’s the perfect base for playing in the clear water off Shell Island.
  • Choose between a range of activities at Shell Island
  • Enjoy room to relax on the spacious catamaran
  • Look for wild dolphins in their natural habitat
  • Choose between a range of convenient departure times
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Use of paddle boards
Use of water slide
Use of life jackets
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Snacks

Departure Point

3605 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • CHECK-IN: You must arrive 30 minutes prior to departure time.
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years old
  • Weight restrictions for slide is 250lbs, for paddleboards 200lbs
  • You are not allowed to bring on drinks, but you may bring a sandwich in your beach bag.
  • No smoking allowed
  • No chewing gum
  • Please wear your swimsuits under your clothes. Also pack a beach bag with towels, sunscreen (no aerosol sprays), sunglasses, hats, cameras, etc. You may also want to bring water shoes.
  • Snorkel gear is provided but you may bring your own if you'd like. Young kids may prefer to bring their own goggles instead of the masks we provide.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Island Time Sailing

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shell Island Snorkel & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise with Island Time Sailing.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "excellent experience, highly recommended, Snorkel, stand up paddle, dolphins, all included in the price" See review
  • "I would recommend the dolphin tour with Island Time to everyone." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
790 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 790 reviews
star-5
Awesome trip!
Andrea_S
, Aug 2021
Awesome time! Thank you! Boat was smooth, captain was very nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great snorkeling experience!
Isabella_M
, Aug 2021
Great trip. Ambience was great! Fun group of people! Smooth check in transition! Great experience for the whole family no matter what age!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Change some of the music
Dina_J
, Aug 2021
Im giving it a five. But there is some details that can be adjusted. The crew was prefect so much fun and always smiling. But I was asking if we could listen to one song with Spanish. There was some people on board that didn't speak English and it would of been nice to see them dancing and having fun as well. Thank you again to the crew. All the way from Cali.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks Dina for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on the cruise and with our crew. We will take your feedback into consideration as we can use it to better our service for future guests.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great
Kimberly_H
, Aug 2021
The trip was wonderful and the crew was great. Shout out to Luke the bartender he was awesome. Would go back
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks Kimberly for the 4 star review! Glad you enjoyed both the trip and crew. Hope to have you again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not good
Rodney_P
, Aug 2021
Was close to beach. I am overall not satisfied with the accommodations. Smelled like cigarette smoke
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Rodney, this does not sound anything like the service that we provide. We do work very hard to be accommodating for every guest and smoking on the boat is strictly prohibited. I would like to hear more about your experience so I can work to rectify the issue. Please contact management at islandtimepcb@gmail.com or (850)234-7377.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Was very disappointed
Teresa_G
, Aug 2021
We enjoyed seeing the dolphins but we're very disappointed in the snorkeling. The trip was nothing like the pictures. There really was nothing to see in the 2-3 foot water we were in and it certainly was not pretty. Just somewhat brownish water and sand.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Teresa, I'm truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the snorkeling. This does not sound like our normal service. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to management at islandtimepcb@gmail.com or (850)234-7377.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time
Kristen_P
, Aug 2021
We had a great day! This is a must for anyone staying in the area!! Our caption was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions about things we found in the water! Can’t wait to come back next year!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Kristen, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had a great day and enjoyed our captain too! We appreciate your business and would love to have you again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun!
Carolyn_B
, Aug 2021
I had a blast! I was traveling alone. Great Capt and crew. The part I liked best was when we anchored just off shore and swam from the boat. We all had snorkeling gear. Everyone on board was really enjoying it. We also saw a dolphin. But no pods. If I'm ever in the area again I'll go again!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks Carolyn for taking the time to leave us your feedback. So glad you could come sailing with us and hope to have you again in the future!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Time
Tracey_F
, Aug 2021
Great time! The crew on the boat were friendly and interacted well with everyone on the boat. This is well worth the cost. My family had a great time searching for shells and snorkeling.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Tracey, we are happy to hear that you and your family had an awesome time. Thank you for choosing Island Time and we hope you can come sailing with us again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Family Fun Snorkeling
Melissa_C
, Jul 2021
We had a wonderful experience. The crew experienced a small hiccup (rope problems) and they worked so well together to resolve the problem!! The captain was fun and knowledgeable, and Grace and Luke catered to everyone’s needs while dealing with the curve ball of their work. It was a lot of fun for my family if 5 (16,13,5 yrs old). We will definitely do it again!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Melissa, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. So glad that you and your family enjoyed the cruise and crew. We would love to have you again!!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do